Distinguished Community Health Champion Award: National Association of Community Health Centers



Motherhood Lifetime Achievement Award:  Fort Worth CAN! Academy

Semper Fidelis Award:  Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation

NAM Manufacturing Legislative Excellence Award:  The National Association of Manufacturers

Education Leadership Award:  Harmony Public Schools


Distinguished Community Health Champion Award:  National Association of Community Health Centers

Spirit of Enterprise Award:  U.S. Chamber of Congress

Tax Fighter Award:  National Tax Limitation Committee


International Relief & Development Award:  International Relief & Development

Jeanne Kirkpatrick Award:  International Republican Institute Women's Democracy Network

Congressional Service Award:  American Society of Gastrointestinal Endoscopy


2008 Distinguished Community Health Champion:  Community Health Centers

2008 C3 Congressional Champion:  C3 Colorectal Cancer Coalition

Defender of Economic Freedom Award:  Club for Growth


Chi Rho Award:  Fort Worth YMCA

Albert Galvan Health Center Award:  Albert Galvan Health Center


Brotherhood/Sisterhood Award:  National conference for Community and Justice

Rotary's Champion of Polio Eradication Award:  Zonta & Rotary Clubs of Johnson County


Champion Award:  Lighthouse for the Blind


YMCA Congressional Champion Award:  YMCA

Comanche Indian Award:  Quanah Parker Comanche Tribe

Award for Support of Fort Worth Community and National Defense:  Texas Frontier Forts Muster

Legislator of the Year Award:  PE4LIFE

Partnership in Awareness Award:  Society of Gynecological Oncologists and Ovarian Cancer National Alliance

National Tax Limitation Committee Tax Fighter Award:  National Tax Limitation Committee


U.S. Chamber Spirit of Enterprise Award:  U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Rough Rider Award:  Ripon Society

Making an Impact Award:  Association of Women's Business Centers

Honorary Doctor of Public Service:  Tennessee Wesleyan University


Hero of the Taxpayer:  Americans for Tax Reform

Champion of Small Business Award:  Small Business Survival Committee

Distinguished Alumna Award:  Texas Wesleyan University

Women of Inspiration Event:  Women's Transportation

Distinguished Women of Texas Awards "Great Women of Texas Legacy Award":  Fort Worth Business Press


Dreammakers Award:  Big Brothers Big Sisters

President's Service Award:  Northeast Tarrant County Association of Realtors


Medical Miracles Award:  Texas Healthcare Leadership Council Team

Minuteman Award:  National Guard Association of Texas

Award of Excellence:  Texas Association for Symphony Orchestras

Friend of the Shareholder:  American Shareholders Association

Hero of the Taxpayer:  Americans for Tax Reform

Outstanding Citizen for Seniors:  Senior Citizen Services of Greater Tarrant County


Spirit of Enterprise Award:  U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Best Supporting Member for Senior Americans in the 15th Congress:  United States Association

Executive of the Year:  Fort Worth Business Hall of Fame


1998 National Distinguished Public Service Award:  Association Builders and Contractors

Food Distributors International Thomas Jefferson Award:  Food Distributors International

Legislative Excellence Award:  National Association for Manufacturing


Mother of the Year Award:  Volunteers of America

40 Most Influential Women in Tarrant County:  Fort Worth Business Press