Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Opinions

February 6, 2020 Opinion

By U.S. Representative Kay Granger

Townhall.com Capitol Voices
February 05, 2020 11:07AM CST

Issues:
June 13, 2018 Opinion
By U.S. Representative Kay Granger 
 
Fort Worth Star-Telegram 
June 13, 2018 12:21 PM CST
 
Six months ago, Congress passed the most sweeping, pro-growth tax reform since the 1980s. It’s already producing results: higher salaries, more job opportunities, and faster economic growth.
 
Issues:
May 16, 2018 Opinion

We must always be careful stewards of the taxpayer’s hard-earned money. That’s why I was proud to sign on as an original co-sponsor of President Trump’s rescissions package which he submitted to Congress last week.

Issues:
March 13, 2018 Opinion

Washington, D.C. -- When I first ran for Congress, I promised the voters of my district that I would “attack problems, not people.”  Throughout my career, I have worked hard to offer solutions when challenges arise.

August 7, 2017 Opinion

BY KAY GRANGER
Originally published in the Star-Telegram on Aug. 4, 2017

June 30, 2017 Opinion

By Rep. Kay Granger

Originally published in Defense News on June 30, 2017.

April 8, 2015 Opinion

By Kay Granger and Carter Roberts - Special to the Star-Telegram
04/07/2015 5:02 PM

In 2012, the Fort Worth Zoo celebrated the birth of an endangered greater one-horned rhinoceros — a first for Texas and a major milestone for the zoo.

April 3, 2015 Opinion

THE “KEY parameters” for an agreement on Iran’s nuclear program released Thursday fall well short of the goals originally set by the Obama administration. None of Iran’s nuclear facilities — including the Fordow center buried under a mountain — will be closed. Not one of the country’s 19,000 centrifuges will be dismantled.

March 5, 2015 Opinion

Until early this week, it appeared that the U.S Department of Homeland Security, the federal agency that oversees everything from Immigration and Customs Enforcement to the Transportation Security Administration, might have to partially shut down for lack of funding.

January 6, 2015 Opinion

By Reps. Ander Crenshaw, Kay Granger and Mike Quigley

Pages