WASHINGTON, D.C. – House Appropriations Committee Chairman Hal Rogers today announced the Republican Members who will serve as Vice Chairs of the 12 Appropriations subcommittees for the 114th Congress. These Members will serve as Chair of the subcommittee in the absence of the Chairperson, and assist them in official Committee duties.

“The Vice Chairs for the Appropriations Committee have distinguished themselves as knowledgeable on the appropriations process and are committee to responsible budgeting,” Chairman Rogers said. “These Members will play an integral role in bringing each of the 12 Appropriations bills from Subcommittee to the House floor, and I know that they will live up to the demands of the job over what I expect will be a tough but successful appropriations year.”

The Subcommittee Vice Chairs are as follows:

Agriculture: David Valadao, California
Commerce, Justice, Science: Robert Aderholt, Alabama
Defense: Kay Granger, Texas
Energy and Water: Chuck Fleischmann, Tennessee
Financial Services: Jaime Herrera Beutler, Washington
Homeland Security: Rodney Frelinghuysen, New Jersey
Interior and Environment: Mike Simpson, Idaho
Labor, Health and Human Services, and Education: Steve Womack, Arkansas
Legislative Branch: Mark Amodei, Nevada
Military Construction and Veterans Affairs: Jeff Fortenberry, Nebraska
State and Foreign Operations: Charlie Dent, Pennsylvania
Transportation, Housing and Urban Development: Kevin Yoder, Kansas

Contact: Jennifer Hing, (202) 226-7007